The 61st Filmfare South Awards was hosted at Nehru Indoor Stadium on Saturday night (July 12th) in Chennai. The event was a star studded function, as many of the superstars from the southern film industries took part in it. Check out the list of winners for Tamil here:

  • Best Film – Thanga Meengal
  • Best Director – Bala (Paradesi)
  • Best Actor – Atharvaa (Paradesi)
  • Best Actress – Nayanthara (Raja Rani)
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role – Sathyaraj (Raja Rani)
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role – Dhansika (Paradesi)
  • Best Music Director – AR Rahman (Kadal)
  • Best Lyricist – Na. Muthukumar (Ananda Yaazhai from Thanga Meengal)
  • Best cinematographer – Rajeev Menon (Kadal)
  • Best debut male– Nivin Pauly (Neram), Gautham Karthik (Kadal)
  • Best debut female – Nazriya Nazim (Neram)
  • Best actor (critic award) – Dhanush (Mariyaan)
  • Best male singer – Sriram Parthasarathy (Ananda Yaazhai from Thanga Meengal)
  • Best female singer – Sakthishree Gopalan (Nenjukulle from Kadal)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Late Balu Mahendra

iFlickz congratulates all the winners and wishes them to win many more laurels!