The single Evare from Naga Chaitanya’s upcoming movie Premam was released today, starting the film’s promotions. The song is the Telugu version of the hit song Malare from the Malayalam movie Premam. The official remake of the Malayalam super hit stars Shruti Haasan in the role of Sai Pallavi’s Malar teacher role. Madonna Sebastian and Anupama Parameswaran return to repeat their characters from the original. The film is set to release on September 9 and is directed by Chandoo Mondeti.

Evare is sung by Vijay Yesudas and the lyrics are penned by Shreemani. Rajesh Murugan has set the tune for this melodious hit. The film’s audio launch has been planned on August 24. Naga Chaitanya has apparently sided with Premam producers rather than Gautham Menon’s Saahasam Swasaga Sagipo. Naga Chaitanya and Premam team seem quite confidant that SSS will be postponed again. Both films are looking at September 9 as their release date as of now.