Jr.NTR hosted the first season of Bigg Boss Telugu. The reality show featured 16 house inmates who stayed inside the Bigg Boss house for a period of 70 days. They were cut off from the outside world during this time.

The show quickly gained fame and high TRPs and became the No 1 Telugu reality show. Season 1 inmates include Navdeep, Shiva Balaji, Adrash, Archana, Hari Teja, Prince, Mumaith Khan, Jyothi, Diksha Panth, Sampoornesh Babu, Kathi Karthika, Dhanraj, Madhu Priya, Kalpana Raghavendhar, Mahesh Kathi and Sameer.

The finale was held last night. Shiva Balaji and Adrash were the finalists. After a four long recap of the entire season the winner of Bigg Boss was announced as Shiva Balaji. He took home 50 lakhs as cash prize money and teh Bigg Boss trophy.

Jr NTR thanked the audience for their support on Twitter