Nandi Awards for the years 2012 and 2013 are finally out. Due to the bifurcation of the state and other legalities the awards had been delayed. Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu won the leads -Nani and Samantha, the Best actor and actress awards. Illayaraja shared the best music award with MM Keeravani. Keeravani won the award for Eega which fetched S S Rajamouli the Best director Award and Screenplay award.

2013’s best award trophy went to Prabhas for Mirchi while Attarintiki Daredi and Seethaamma Vaakitlo Sirimalle Chettu won best film and popular film awards.

Koratala Siva won the debut director award for Mirchi while Devi Sri Prasad was judged the best music composer for 2013.