Karthik Subbaraj’s Meyaadha Maan starring Vaibhav and TV personality Priya Shankar will release this Diwali. The film is directed by Rathina Kumar. The film’s music is composed by Pradeep Kumar and Santosh Narayanan. The film is touted to be a youthful love story.

Another film releasing this Diwali is Chennaiyil Oru Naal 2 starring Sarath Kumar. Suhasini Mani Ratnam and Napolean play important roles. The film is directed by JPR.

Suseenthiran’s Nenjil Thunivirunthal starring Sundeep Kishan and Mehreen will not release for Diwali and has shifted to November. Same goes for Kodiveeran starring director Sasikumar.